ME home

Editorial Board

  SME FaceBook SME Twitter SME LinkedIn RSS Feed



The editorial board of Minerals & Metallurgical Processing is made of up seven to nine distinguished leaders of minerals processing research and include representatives of academia, industry and government. The editor-in-chief is S. Komar Kawatra of Michigan Technological University (Houghton, MI). Board members serve three-year terms, which may be renewed at the discretion of the editor-in-chief. The board is assisted by an international editorial board, consisting of leading minerals processing researchers from around the world.

Current Board Members:

S. Komar Kawatra
Professor, Michigan Technological University, Houghton, MI

Editorial Board, United States
Rick Honaker
Professor, University of Kentucky, Lexington, KY
Ronel Kappes
Process Manager, Newmont Mining USA Ltd, Englewood, CO
Jon J. Kellar
Douglas Fuerstenau Professor, Metallurgical Engineering Dept., South Dakota
School of Mines and Technology, Rapid City, SD

Jessica Elzea Kogel
Associate Director for Mining, National Institute for Occupational Safety
and Health (NIOSH), Atlanta, GA

Don Larsen
Senior Metallurgist, The Doe Run Company, Viburnum, MO
John Marsden
President, Metallurgium, Phoenix, AZ
Michael Moats
Associate Professor, Missouri University of Science and Technology, Rolla, MO
Vishal Gupta
Minerals Processing Engineer, EP Minerals, Reno, NV

Editorial Board, International
George Anastassakis
Professor, School of Mining and Metallurgical Engineering,
National Technical University of Athens, Athens, Greece

Ata Akcil
Head, MMRR Research Group,
S.D. University, Isparta, Turkey

Hao Du
Professor, Institute of Process Engineering (IPE)
Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS), China

Hamid-Reza Manouchehri
Senior Metallurgist, Technology Department,
Boliden Mineral AB, Boliden, Sweden

Jinhui Peng
Vice President, Kunming University of Science and Technology, Kunming, China
Director of Key Laboratory of Unconventional Metallurgy, Ministry of Education

Pinaki Sengupta
Chief Scientist and Area Coordinator, Materials Science Area
North-East Institute of Science and Technology, Jorhat, Assam